The in-between

I just looked at the word “between” so much that I questioned its spelling. Overthinkers Anonymous, anyone?

Have you ever felt the urge to write, yet really not wanted to at the same time? I mean, I’m working on several different pieces right now and I don’t want to work on any of them! I don’t even really want to read! Why is that? Am I too tired? Too preoccupied with other things? What’s going on?

Life has been kind of hectic – to say the least – over the past several days. Time has flown by, I’ve been so busy, and it’s not stopping. I must learn to iron before the end of the week (because I will be cleaning for someone during August and ironing is one of the things I need to do)! I have so many working gigs, and I’m grateful and thankful and so glad that I have these opportunities…but I’m getting so tired again. I don’t want to burn out on the parts that I love.

Maybe it’s just that while I need to write, I don’t want to. Who knows why (certainly not me). This isn’t even a particularly well written post, I just needed to get something down, feel the flow of typing for myself again, rather than working on a technical writing gig.

I feel very much in a time of transition. I’m in the in-between (which I feel like is Neil Gaiman thing but I’m not certain). I have all these grand ideas and plans for how the next year is going to look, more of less, but I really have no clue how it’ll all turn out. I’m excited, and nervous, and so ready for this next chapter to start.

It’s a great big world out there, and I’m gonna see it.

Leave a Reply

