And We’re Here!

Well, made it to London safe and sound. Also, made friends with the man I was sitting beside approximately ten minutes before we actually got off the plan, but he and his family – the wife and two young boys were in the middle seats – were quite nice.

So I’m unpacked in my tiny little single room on the fifth or sixth or seventh floor – we keep forgetting to count the stairwells, but there are a lot of then – and I have to say that I don’t think I brought too much stuff! Everything fits in the closet easily! My suitcase is too big to slide under my bed, so that’s a bit of a pain, but I usually have a catch-all chair in my room, so now I think I’ll just have a catch-all suitcase.

It’s been a positively crazy day. Haven’t slept yet, made some friends, walked around Kensington until my feet were on fire, figured out how to open my window, etc. The window has an awesome view, by the way. I may not like heights but it’s neat seeing the tops of buildings.

Also am having a small snafu with converters and chargers. I tried to plug in my iPod to the converter in order to charge it – after all, it’s a little less important than my computer or brand new Kindle, I think – but then it freaked out and now it won’t turn on! So I’m trying to figure it out, but I’m sad, and I’m really hoping it works because I have SO much music and I would hate to lose it all!

P.S. Daddy, I did not get an exit row seat. Did get a window, though, and that was most important! Thank you!

2 thoughts on “And We’re Here!

  1. Love you. Sorry about converter stuff. Hope ipod is ok. Don’t understand why…..ask desk maybe it will work again. You can work it out…get help from tech savvy hunk.:)

    • Wow mum. Haha. I’m going to try to go to the Apple store tomorrow and see if they can fix it (really hope they can!). If not I sent sis a message asking if I could borrow hers.

Leave a Reply

