Pictures of Italia!

I know I said I was done blogging about my Italian adventure, but it was simply too spectacular not to! Besides, my awesome photographer friend gave me the go-ahead to post some of his photos here. Check out American Photography, where he posts most of his stuff, if you’re interested in working with him! He’s a pretty cool dude, and he let me bother him for a week and a half while we ran around Italy, so…

Without further ado, pictures!

My new friend the duck.

My new friend the duck.

...and the duck's girlfriend. Isn't she pretty?

…and the duck’s girlfriend. Isn’t she pretty?

And another duck picture. Because it's the focus in this neat, anyway?

And another duck picture. Because isn’t the focus in this neat, anyway?

Statue of Pan and Dionysus at a museum in Napoli

Statue of Pan and Dionysus at a museum in Napoli.

In happy awe.

In happy awe.

I just thought these pictures were awesome. So Matt took a picture for me.

I just thought these pictures were awesome. So Matt took a picture for me.

Watching the sunset

Watching the sunset.

I love this shot.

I love this shot.

Active sulfur vents...breathe with caution.

Active sulfur vents…breathe with caution.

Stinky, smelly Sulfatara...active sulfur vents, marginally toxic, no big deal.

Stinky, smelly Sulfatara…active sulfur vents, marginally toxic, no big deal.

I just like this shot at Sulfatara. People went here to be cured by the poisonous gases - crazy!

I just like this shot at Sulfatara. People went here to be cured by the poisonous gases – crazy!

Snow on Vesuvius.

Snow on Vesuvius.

Shrine on the volcano.

Shrine on the volcano.

At the Caserta Palace Gardens

At the Caserta Palace Gardens

View.

View.

Fish in the ponds!

Fish in the ponds!

Artemis

Artemis.

View. Again. Just because it rocks.

View. Again. Just because it rocks.

549210_10151574467342018_1834509037_n

The mozzarella tour people.

549198_10151574467467018_2101662982_n

Lemon marmalade…

530926_10151574466722018_2083359046_n

Cheese, cheese. Noms, cheese!

601964_4863711265449_1553139956_n
542685_4863712705485_1256307941_n

When in Rome...take pictures of seagulls!

When in Rome…take pictures of seagulls!

There are more Rome pictures but they’ve wandered off, so for now here are some of the highlights! Thanks again to my friend at American Photography for taking pictures while I was there!

Leave a Reply

