So last night there was poetry…

Here’s a first: I was talking to S. last night about how I haven’t written much in a while and how that’s just a little bit problematic…then I dream-wrote a poem last night. I remember sitting down and typing, literally an entire poem, thinking hey! this is actually pretty good and trying to wake myself up so I could write it down for real…but then I failed and went back to sleep. It was the weirdest thing! Kind of awesome, definitely frustrating, but still cool.

Either was, it was a good reminder that whatever it is that does the creative bit is still very much alive and well in my subconscious somewhere, it’s just having some difficulties surfacing while I’m actually, you know, awake.

 

Leave a Reply

